About the Book

Serenity is a young woman living alone in Edinburgh, Scotland, and working as a nurse in the coma ward of a hospital. She has been dreaming of a mysterious man—and since she can interpret and control her dreams, her gifts make her dreams that much more intense. During her day job, she focuses on her favorite patient, Mr. Thomas, who has been in a coma for five years.

Trance lives in a world that allows him to control the emotions and thoughts of others while they are sleeping, a task he accomplishes under the watchful eye on his recruiter, Impedes. Unaware that he is actually in a coma, he is stuck between two worlds, unable to determine which is real. But when he meets Serenity in her dreams, those worlds collide, sending both of them on a path of loss and love.

Witness that enchanting tale of a young nurse and a man in a coma as they meet in their dreams and soon discover there is more to the world than they ever imagined.

Be the first to experience the first book of a five book series box set.


ISBN 13 (SOFT): 9781483491271
ISBN 13 (HARD): 9781483491264
ISBN 13 (eBook):

Read an Excerpt Order a Copy Now



Desire of Whimsy

Desire of Whimsy